In The MAD Corner…

Cramer John 2006I can’t believe I am starting my twelfth season with the Waukesha Civic Theatre. My how time flies when you’re having fun! It has been a pleasure and an honor to work in this beautiful facility for this incredible organization and with this amazing community, and I look forward to many more seasons of high quality live entertainment.

 I am thrilled that WCT is kicking off this season by presenting The Sound Of Music. I love, love, love, love, love this show. I was blessed to play Kurt when I was in the eighth grade and it is truly one of my favorite theatrical memories out of the hundreds of shows I have been a part of. I am thrilled that I am now directing the show. It is truly a classic Broadway musical and quite possibly the most well-known and most love Rodgers an Hammerstein show. Based on the amazing and inspirational true story of Maria Rainer, Georg Von Trapp, and their incredible children, and including one of the best musical scores ever written, it truly is a masterpiece. I can’t thank the cast, crew, and staff enough for all of their hard work, patience, creativity, and humor. We have had a marvelous time putting this incredible show together, and I hope each and every one of you enjoy it as much as we have.

 We have 70+ entertainment options throughout the year, with great benefits to our subscribers (up to 40% off!), including our partnership with 16 downtown Waukesha restaurants offering great discounts to all WCT subscribers. You could literally save as much as you spend if you join us as a subscriber. We also have a year-round theatre arts education program with offerings for students of all ages, including adults.

 We have lots more music and stories for the Waukesha community to discover. Our 58th Season is full of exciting entertainment options. Enrich. Challenge. Entertain. That says it all, so keep watching, keep participating with, and keep supporting this cultural cornerstone. We couldn’t do it without you.

 John Cramer

Sound Of Music Director / Choreographer

Managing Artistic Director

 

Posted on September 23, 2014, in Mainstage Performance, Staff, Waukesha Civic Theatre and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on In The MAD Corner….

Comments are closed.

