Meet The…Marketing Intern!

Floyd, COOFloyd the Flamingo, local celebrity and COO (Chief Office Ornithologist) of WCT recently sat down with the new Marketing Intern, Collin Sznaider. 

Floyd: How did you get involved here at WCT?

Collin: I got involved here at the Waukesha Civic Theatre in early September. I met with the box office supervisor in late August regarding the position of marketing intern and decided it was a good fit. So here I am!

Floyd: Are you originally from the Waukesha area?

Collin: Yes, I was born in Brookfield and have lived here in Waukesha for a majority of my life. I however, attended elementary school through high school in Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, near Milwaukee where my mother lives. I’m currently a senior at Carroll University located right here in Waukesha and am getting closer to completing my degree in Business with an emphasis in Promotional Marketing.

Floyd: What made you want to stay for college?

Collin: There were two options at the time of deciding where to go to college: 1. Move away or 2. Stay local. I chose the second option, but not only because it was close to home; but to also continue the tradition of my family attending Carroll University. My mother, aunt, and brother have all graduated from Carroll University, and I hope to be the next.

Floyd: What are you goals for your marketing internship here?

Collin: My goals for the marketing internship here is to gain valuable experience for when I graduate and to also have fun. I have a great interest to work in the entertainment business someday and it was one of my goals to get an internship in the entertainment business. I was offered other internships, but the Waukesha Civic Theatre seemed like the best choice for me based on location and opportunity.

Floyd: If you could be any bird, what kind would you be? Why?

Collin: I would be an eagle, because they perch atop tall trees and look to strike for a fish at the best opportunity. Although I’m not striking for fish, I have the mentality to look over things and strike at the best opportunity, like an eagle does.

Floyd: What’s one thing you think people should know about you?

Collin: I hope to one day become a professional actor/voice-over artist. I’m currently in the process of becoming agency represented and hope to get opportunities in voice-overs and commercial acting in this area soon. It’s not a choice that everyone agrees with, but sometimes you have to listen to your gut and go for it, even when the odds are stacked against you.

Posted on October 16, 2013, in Staff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Meet The…Marketing Intern!.

Comments are closed.

